Menu
PrevNext
 

mcmichael yacht yards reopen

nys guidelines reclassify yacht yards as essential businesses
read more


mcmichael yacht brokers open and working remotely

Brokers :

Michael Beers - Michealb@mcmyacht.com
Todd Williams - Toddw@mcmyacht.com
Rick Fleig - Rickf@mcmyacht.com
John Glynn - Johng@mcmyacht.com
Cameron Campbell - cameronc@mcmyacht.com

Key McMichael contacts:
Post Road Yard - Service@mcmyacht.com   
Rushmore Yard Service - Rushmore@mcmyacht.com 
Steve Leicht, President - Stevel@mcmyacht.com

 

Listen as noted naval architect Doug Zurn discusses performance yacht stability.
Presented by MJM Yachts
Watch HERE.

 

New Yachts By Brand

  • J Boats
    J Boats Logo
  • MJM Yachts
    MJM Yachts Logo
  • Hanse Yachts
    Hanse Yachts Logo
  • Amel
    Amel Logo
  • McMichael Yacht Yards and Brokers
    McMichael Yacht Yards and Brokers Logo
  • Dehler
    Dehler Logo
  • AB Inflatables
    AB Inflatables Logo
  • View Our Inventory
    View Our Inventory Logo

Latest News

About McMichael Yacht Yards & Brokers

History

Founded in New Rochelle in 1935 by Howard and Jacqueline McMichael, the company provided services to the boating public, including fuel and provisioning. Many of their customers were from nearby Larchmont Yacht Club. They built the business over the following years believing that "providing good service in a friendly manner is the key to success".

In 1938, Howard and Jacqueline leased property on the east basin of Mamaroneck Harbor from the Orienta Yacht Club. The business continued to grow and service the needs of sailors, fishermen and recreational boaters of Western Long Island Sound. During the war years, Howard worked in a defense plant at night, ran the boat business during the day, and was also a foreman at a yard in Rye building tugs for the Navy.

Read More

 
Top