Menu
PrevNext

McMichael update:

McMichael Yacht Brokers open and working remotely

McMichael yacht Yards Temporarily Closed

Learn more HERE

Brokers :
Michael Beers - Michealb@mcmyacht.com
Todd Williams - Toddw@mcmyacht.com
Rick Fleig - Rickf@mcmyacht.com
John Glynn - Johng@mcmyacht.com
Cameron Campbell - cameronc@mcmyacht.com

Key McMichael contacts during closure:
Post Road Yard - Service@mcmyacht.com   
Rushmore Yard Service - Rushmore@mcmyacht.com 
Steve Leicht, President - Stevel@mcmyacht.com

 

 

New Yachts By Brand

  • J Boats
    J Boats Logo
  • MJM Yachts
    MJM Yachts Logo
  • Hanse Yachts
    Hanse Yachts Logo
  • Amel
    Amel Logo
  • McMichael Yacht Yards and Brokers
    McMichael Yacht Yards and Brokers Logo
  • Dehler
    Dehler Logo
  • AB Inflatables
    AB Inflatables Logo
  • View Our Inventory
    View Our Inventory Logo

Latest News

  • McMichael Yards Temporarly Closed

    McMichael Yards Temporarly Closed

    Dear Friends, First and foremost, we hope that your families are healthy and making the most of family moments during these unprecedented times. McMichael is very fortunate that, at the time of th...

    Read More

  • More Nautical Distractions

    More Nautical Distractions

    Dear Friends, Welcome to Volume Two of our “Covid Distraction Digest,” where we share interesting nautical bits from across the media landscape to enjoy while we all heave-to and ride...

    Read More

  • 2020 Newport-to-Bermuda Race cancelled

    2020 Newport-to-Bermuda Race cancelled

    Dateline Newport, RI March 23, 2020 Due to the world health crisis, the Organizing Committee for the 2020 Newport-to-Bermuda Race has cancelled the race. As a sponsor for the 2020 Bermuda Ra...

    Read More

  • Bermuda Race Seminar #3 postponed

    Bermuda Race Seminar #3 postponed

    Navigation & Weather Seminar Postponed. Stand-by for information on a live stream of the presentation by HL DeVore.

    Read More

About McMichael Yacht Yards & Brokers

History

Founded in New Rochelle in 1935 by Howard and Jacqueline McMichael, the company provided services to the boating public, including fuel and provisioning. Many of their customers were from nearby Larchmont Yacht Club. They built the business over the following years believing that "providing good service in a friendly manner is the key to success".

In 1938, Howard and Jacqueline leased property on the east basin of Mamaroneck Harbor from the Orienta Yacht Club. The business continued to grow and service the needs of sailors, fishermen and recreational boaters of Western Long Island Sound. During the war years, Howard worked in a defense plant at night, ran the boat business during the day, and was also a foreman at a yard in Rye building tugs for the Navy.

Read More

 
Top